Dali Experience

Dali; creative, critical, emotional, technological and creative. This is was my experience to the Dali museum was to me. I had previous visited the old Dali Museum and I had the opportunity to experience his amazing art before, however this experience was way better because the new location is bigger and it feels like Dali’s home. I absolutely loved the structure of this new building and it reflects with some of Dali’s art. my favorite art is The Hallucinogenic Toreador painted in 1969-70 and the material used was oil on canvas. There is so much emotion and feelings in this painting, there is so much to look at and every single piece if the painting has a meaning for Dali and I felt connected to this art piece, because I seen bull fights in Ecuador and Colombia and this painting remains me of the pain and joy this activity gives to people.  I love have every paining of Dali has a meaning and a reason of why he painted. this museum is very pretty and they offer free tours for the visitors.

Screen Shot 2014-02-11 at 4.20.32 PM

Leave a comment